UGANDA MALIBA NATURAL

Farmer: Kawacom Maliba Project Area: Maliba, Kasese District, Uganda Altitude: up to 1800 Meters Above Sea Level Processing Method: Natural, sun-dried on raised beds Variety: SL14, SL28 Read more bellow:

This coffee is produced by the small-holder farmers belonging to the Maliba Project situated on Mount Rwenzori, which is a certified UTZ sustainable farming project. The farmers benefit from knowledge and expertise shared by the export center which have led to increasing their produce quality score up from 70 points to 84 using the SCA standards, enabling them to earn more on producing better crop.

The families also grow other crops including orange, sugar cane, cotton, banana and pineapple, they help each other during harvest season by working for each other to pick ripe cherries and process them.

Ripe cherries are floated in tanks and floaters are eliminated to ensure only the ripest cherries are sent to the drying beds. The cherries are manually turned as they dry for about 15 days and hand-picking of defects takes place throughout the process.

The coffee has been recognized as a “quality coffee” by the reputable Taste of Harvest of African Fine Cup Award (AFCA).

.

Goes very well with HARIO V60 and other pour-over methods, Cafflano® Kompact, and Aeropress, or makes a pleasant cortado.

 

 

*
*
ر.س.‏ 45.00 incl tax

This coffee is produced by the small-holder farmers belonging to the Maliba Project situated on Mount Rwenzori, which is a certified UTZ sustainable farming project. The farmers benefit from knowledge and expertise shared by the export center which have led to increasing their produce quality score up from 70 points to 84 using the SCA standards, enabling them to earn more on producing better crop.

The families also grow other crops including orange, sugar cane, cotton, banana and pineapple, they help each other during harvest season by working for each other to pick ripe cherries and process them.

Ripe cherries are floated in tanks and floaters are eliminated to ensure only the ripest cherries are sent to the drying beds. The cherries are manually turned as they dry for about 15 days and hand-picking of defects takes place throughout the process.

The coffee has been recognized as a “quality coffee” by the reputable Taste of Harvest of African Fine Cup Award (AFCA).

.

Goes very well with HARIO V60 and other pour-over methods, Cafflano® Kompact, and Aeropress, or makes a pleasant cortado.

 

 

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
لذيذة
لذيذة جداً ، نكهة التوت و العنب والشوكلاتة واضح جداً تمنيت لو انني اخذت اكثر من 900 غرام ♥️♥️♥️♥️
From: نجا | Date: 4/22/2020 9:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)

أوغندا ماليبا المجففة

اسم المزارع: مشروع كاواكوم ماليبا المنطقة: ماليبا، مقاطعة كاسيسي، أوغندا الارتفاع: يصل الى 1800 متر عن سطح البحر طريقة المعالجة: مجففة على سرائر مرتفعة الفصيلة: اس ال 14، اس ال 28. اقرأ المزيد في الأسفل:

 

أنتجت هذه القهوة مجموعة مزارعين مشروع ماليبا الواقع على هضبات جبل روينزوري الحائز على شهادة الزراعة المستدامة من منظمة أوتز UTZ، ومساعدة من مركز التصدير، استفاد أعضاء المشروع من برامج تثقيفية وتعليمية وتحفيزية لتحسين جودة المحاصيل ساهمت برفع تقييم الكوب من 70 نقطة الى 84 نقطة بحسب معيار الجمعية العالمية للقهوة المختصة، مما أتاح لهم الحصول على عوائد أفضل عند تقديمهم محاصيل أفضل. يقوم المشروع حاليا بالتحول الى الزراعة العضوية المعتمدة أيضا.

تقوم العوائل أيضا بزراعة محاصيل أخرى مثل البرتقال وقصب السكر والقطن والموز والأناناس لتنويع مصادر الدخل لهم ولعائلاتهم، ويقدم المزارعين وعوائلهم مساعدة لبعضهم البعض أثناء أيام الحصاد والمعالجة.

يؤخذ كرز القهوة الناضج ويوضع في حاويات ماء لفرز الذي يطفو منه ويعتبر ذو أقل جودة، بعدها يتم تجفيف الكرز المتبقي ذو الجودة والنضوج الأعلى لمدة تصل الى 15 يوما تحت أشعة الشمس مع تقليب مستمر وانتقاء الشوائب يدويا..

حصلت القهوة على معيار "قهوة ذات جودة" من البرنامج المرموق "مذاق المحصول الأفريقيAFCA ".       

 نكهات هذه القهوة فاكهية بقوام ممتلئ وواضح، تحاكي الشكولاتة والعنب الأحمر والتوت.

تغلف بعد إزالة القشور في أكياس حفظ القهوة المختصة قبل تعليبها في أخياش.

مناسبة للقهوة بالترشيح او التنقيع مثل كافلانو كومباكت وايروبريس والتحضير البارد، أو مع الحليب نظرا لقوامها الواضح مناسبة لكوب كورتادو مميز.

*
*
ر.س.‏ 43.00 شامل ضريبة القيمة المضافة

 

أنتجت هذه القهوة مجموعة مزارعين مشروع ماليبا الواقع على هضبات جبل روينزوري الحائز على شهادة الزراعة المستدامة من منظمة أوتز UTZ، ومساعدة من مركز التصدير، استفاد أعضاء المشروع من برامج تثقيفية وتعليمية وتحفيزية لتحسين جودة المحاصيل ساهمت برفع تقييم الكوب من 70 نقطة الى 84 نقطة بحسب معيار الجمعية العالمية للقهوة المختصة، مما أتاح لهم الحصول على عوائد أفضل عند تقديمهم محاصيل أفضل. يقوم المشروع حاليا بالتحول الى الزراعة العضوية المعتمدة أيضا.

تقوم العوائل أيضا بزراعة محاصيل أخرى مثل البرتقال وقصب السكر والقطن والموز والأناناس لتنويع مصادر الدخل لهم ولعائلاتهم، ويقدم المزارعين وعوائلهم مساعدة لبعضهم البعض أثناء أيام الحصاد والمعالجة.

يؤخذ كرز القهوة الناضج ويوضع في حاويات ماء لفرز الذي يطفو منه ويعتبر ذو أقل جودة، بعدها يتم تجفيف الكرز المتبقي ذو الجودة والنضوج الأعلى لمدة تصل الى 15 يوما تحت أشعة الشمس مع تقليب مستمر وانتقاء الشوائب يدويا..

حصلت القهوة على معيار "قهوة ذات جودة" من البرنامج المرموق "مذاق المحصول الأفريقيAFCA ".       

 نكهات هذه القهوة فاكهية بقوام ممتلئ وواضح، تحاكي الشكولاتة والعنب الأحمر والتوت.

تغلف بعد إزالة القشور في أكياس حفظ القهوة المختصة قبل تعليبها في أخياش.

مناسبة للقهوة بالترشيح او التنقيع مثل كافلانو كومباكت وايروبريس والتحضير البارد، أو مع الحليب نظرا لقوامها الواضح مناسبة لكوب كورتادو مميز.

كـتابة تقييمك
*
*
  • سيء
  • ممتاز