Kenya AA Kutere

Farmer: Kikai Farmers’ Cooperative Society Area: Bungoma, Western Kenya Altitude: up to 1950 Meters Above Sea Level (MASL). Processing Method: Washed & Double Fermented, Sun-Dried Variety: SL28 & SL34 Read more below :

Kutere Coffee Washing Station is situated at the far west of Kenya, in Bungoma County at the top of Mount Elgon bordering Uganda. The station is a member of the Kikai Farmers’ Cooperative Society.

Scott Lab 28 (SL28) and Scott Lab 34 (SL34) are considered the most sought-after varietals for Kenyan specialty coffees, they are hybrid varietals derived from Yemen Mocha, and Bourboun hailing from Réunion Island. Both hybrids were developed at Scott Lab between the years 1934 and 1963 (hence the initials SL). But they are the most affected by insect damage which makes them some of the rarest varietals.

This coffee is grown in fertile volcanic soil and is washed with pure spring water flowing from the Kikai Water Project, which also supplies water to more than 300 households surrounding the station. The project also aims to expand delivering water to neighbouring schools with over 1800 students.

Kenya AA Kutere from The Roasting House is a double fermented & washed coffee, in this process ripe coffee cherries are harvested then have their outer skin removed whilst keeping intact the mucilage or “honey”, the beans are fermented in their honey for several hours in a clean tank before given a quick rinse, then fermented once again but this time in less honey than before.

This double fermentation makes washing the coffee afterwards easier as it breaks down the honey, but also gives coffee a distinct fruity flavour and a big bold body.

Kenya AA Kutere offers a present tartness of red grapes with a slight grapefruit acidity, it has a full body without detectable bitterness, it’s a coffee for the medium to high complexity seeker, and best suited with pour-over methods. Please check out the recipe developed by Barista, world champion, and authorised SCA Trainer SARA AL ALI

Availability: In stock
*
*
ر.س.‏ 49.00 incl tax

Kutere Coffee Washing Station is situated at the far west of Kenya, in Bungoma County at the top of Mount Elgon bordering Uganda. The station is a member of the Kikai Farmers’ Cooperative Society.

Scott Lab 28 (SL28) and Scott Lab 34 (SL34) are considered the most sought-after varietals for Kenyan specialty coffees, they are hybrid varietals derived from Yemen Mocha, and Bourboun hailing from Réunion Island. Both hybrids were developed at Scott Lab between the years 1934 and 1963 (hence the initials SL). But they are the most affected by insect damage which makes them some of the rarest varietals.

This coffee is grown in fertile volcanic soil and is washed with pure spring water flowing from the Kikai Water Project, which also supplies water to more than 300 households surrounding the station. The project also aims to expand delivering water to neighbouring schools with over 1800 students.

Kenya AA Kutere from The Roasting House is a double fermented & washed coffee, in this process ripe coffee cherries are harvested then have their outer skin removed whilst keeping intact the mucilage or “honey”, the beans are fermented in their honey for several hours in a clean tank before given a quick rinse, then fermented once again but this time in less honey than before.

This double fermentation makes washing the coffee afterwards easier as it breaks down the honey, but also gives coffee a distinct fruity flavour and a big bold body.

Kenya AA Kutere offers a present tartness of red grapes with a slight grapefruit acidity, it has a full body without detectable bitterness, it’s a coffee for the medium to high complexity seeker, and best suited with pour-over methods. Please check out the recipe developed by Barista, world champion, and authorised SCA Trainer SARA AL ALI

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent

كينيا أي أي كوتيري

Sorry - this product is no longer available

اسم المزارع: جمعية كيكاي للمزارعين المتحدة، مركز كوتيري. المنطقة: بونقوما، غرب كينيا الارتفاع: يصل الى 1950 متر عن سطح البحر طريقة المعالجة: مغسولة ومنقعة مرتين، ومجففة تحت أشعة الشمس الفصيلة: اس.ال 28 و اس.ال 34 اقرأ المزيد في الأسفل :

يقع مركز معالجة كوتيري في أقصى غرب كينيا، بمنطقة بونقوما على هضبات جبل ايلقون مع حدود جمهورية اوغندة، والمركز عضو في جمعية كيكاي للمزارعين المتحدة.

 

تعتبر فصائل اس.ال 28  و اس.ال 34 أكثرهم لفتا لانتباه عشاق القهوة المختصة، وهي فصائل هجينة من (موكا اليمنية) ومن (بوربون) التي تعود الى جزر (لا يونيون) الفرنسية، وتم تطويرها ما بين الأعوام 1934 و 1963 عبر (سكوتس لاب) ولهذا السبب تحمل أول حرفين من اسم المركز، ولكنها أكثر الفصائل عرضة للتلف من الآفات ولهذا السبب تعتبر أندرهم.

تزرع هذه القهوة في أراضي بركانية خصبة، ويتم معالجتها باستخدام مياه نقية تنبع من مشروع كيكاي للماء، ويمد هذا المشروع بالماء أكثر من 300 عائلة تقطن وتعمل في الجمعية، وتشمل مشاريع التنمية أيضا إيصال الماء الى المدارس المحيطة التي ينتسب اليها أكثر من 1800 طالب وطالبة.

 

 في طريقة المعالجة بالغسيل والتنقيع المزدوج يتم إزالة الكرز عن بذور القهوة وتنقيعها في سائلها الهلامي العسلي لعدة ساعات، بعدها تغسل ويتم تنقيعها مرة أخرى ولكن هذه المرة بمحتوى عسلي أقل من السابق. يساهم التنقيع المزدوج في تسهيل عملية الغسيل لأنه يقوم بتكسير مركب السائل الهلامي الذي يغطي القهوة، ولكنه يساهم أيضا بإعطاء القهوة نكهة فاكهية كرزية وقواما ممتلئا.

 

تتمتع كينيا أي أي كوتيري بنكهات العنب الأحمر والحمضية المتناغمة بشدة، تشبه لحد ما حمضية الجريب فروت، قوامها ممتلئ دون مرارة، هي قهوة لعشاق التعقيد باعتدال متوسط الى عالي، تناسب أدوات الترشيح. يرجى مراجعة وصفة القهوة التي تم تطويرها من قبل الباريستا البطلة العالمية، والمدربة المعتمدة سارة العالي لهذه القهوة.

التوفر : غير متوفر
*
*
ر.س.‏ 49.00 شامل ضريبة القيمة المضافة

يقع مركز معالجة كوتيري في أقصى غرب كينيا، بمنطقة بونقوما على هضبات جبل ايلقون مع حدود جمهورية اوغندة، والمركز عضو في جمعية كيكاي للمزارعين المتحدة.

 

تعتبر فصائل اس.ال 28  و اس.ال 34 أكثرهم لفتا لانتباه عشاق القهوة المختصة، وهي فصائل هجينة من (موكا اليمنية) ومن (بوربون) التي تعود الى جزر (لا يونيون) الفرنسية، وتم تطويرها ما بين الأعوام 1934 و 1963 عبر (سكوتس لاب) ولهذا السبب تحمل أول حرفين من اسم المركز، ولكنها أكثر الفصائل عرضة للتلف من الآفات ولهذا السبب تعتبر أندرهم.

تزرع هذه القهوة في أراضي بركانية خصبة، ويتم معالجتها باستخدام مياه نقية تنبع من مشروع كيكاي للماء، ويمد هذا المشروع بالماء أكثر من 300 عائلة تقطن وتعمل في الجمعية، وتشمل مشاريع التنمية أيضا إيصال الماء الى المدارس المحيطة التي ينتسب اليها أكثر من 1800 طالب وطالبة.

 

 في طريقة المعالجة بالغسيل والتنقيع المزدوج يتم إزالة الكرز عن بذور القهوة وتنقيعها في سائلها الهلامي العسلي لعدة ساعات، بعدها تغسل ويتم تنقيعها مرة أخرى ولكن هذه المرة بمحتوى عسلي أقل من السابق. يساهم التنقيع المزدوج في تسهيل عملية الغسيل لأنه يقوم بتكسير مركب السائل الهلامي الذي يغطي القهوة، ولكنه يساهم أيضا بإعطاء القهوة نكهة فاكهية كرزية وقواما ممتلئا.

 

تتمتع كينيا أي أي كوتيري بنكهات العنب الأحمر والحمضية المتناغمة بشدة، تشبه لحد ما حمضية الجريب فروت، قوامها ممتلئ دون مرارة، هي قهوة لعشاق التعقيد باعتدال متوسط الى عالي، تناسب أدوات الترشيح. يرجى مراجعة وصفة القهوة التي تم تطويرها من قبل الباريستا البطلة العالمية، والمدربة المعتمدة سارة العالي لهذه القهوة.

كـتابة تقييمك
*
*
  • سيء
  • ممتاز